army v navy 
Saturday 4th May 2024


Team announcement | Senior Men | Royal Navy v Royal Air Force

The teams have been announced for the 2024 Inter Service Championship opener between the Senior Men of the Royal Navy and Royal Air Force.

Plymouth’s Brickfields Stadium hosts the Saturday lunchtime clash (KO 1300hrs) which last year ended in a dramatic draw after the RAF clawed back a second half deficit. The teams will certainly be hoping that the sunny forecast comes to pass, especially given the way they have both been showing their dedication to attacking rugby over their past few games.

Tickets remain available via

If you are not able to make the game in person you can watch live on the Forces News YouTube channel or RugbyPass TV, and get regular updates via BFBS Radio

Royal Navy Senior Men

15 MNE Craig Duncan (30 CDO)
14 MNE Kristan Dobson (CTCRM)
13 MNE Setareki Raumakita (42 CDO))
12 AB Jesse Lowe (PSG)
11 POAET Ben Chambers (HAM Sultan)
10 AET Jordan Gott (HMS Temeraire)
9 ETME Will Rigelsford (HMS Queen Elizabeth)

1 POAET Kye Beasley (RNAS Culdrose)
2 LLogs Sam Matavesi (Northampton Saints)
3 LA (AH) Ben Watson (1700NAS RNAS Culdrose
4 MNE Josh Williams (HMS Temeraire)
5 Cpl Edd Pascoe (HMS Raleigh)
6 Cpl Ratu Vakalutukali (CTCRM)
7 MNE Ben Mallett (42 CDO K COY)
8 Capt Jarrard Hayler RM (capt) (HMS Temeraire)

16 MNE Rhys Williams (45 CDO)
17 LS Tam Lindsay (Northwood HQ FLEET N2)
18 LETME Dom Cleverley (HMS Sultan)
19 LPT AJ Hussell (HMS Raleigh)
20 LAET Chris Mills (845 NAS)
21 AET Jay Toogood (CHF HQ MFSU-RNAS Yeovilton)
22 AET Dan Rutter (HMS Sultan)
23 LS (AWW) Jake Hanley (HMS Dauntless)

Royal Air Force Senior Men

15 Cpl Toby Evans
14 AS1 Kieron Prescott
13 Cpl Mark Williams
12 Cpl Will Lamont (RAF Cranwell)
11 Cpl Ryan Crowley
10 Cpl Jordan Oatley
9 AS1 (T) Harry Davies

1 Flt LT Dave Manning (RAD Odiham)
2 AS1 (T) James Roberts
3 Cpl Jonathan Taylor
4 Cpl Josh McNally (RAF Northolt)
5 Cpl Alex Hayton
6 Fg Off Alex Stanley (capt)
7 LCpl Connor Morris
8 Cpl Zach Taylor

16 Cpl Sam Breeze (RAF Halton)
17 Cpl Matt Harris
18 Cpl Harry Challenor
19 AS1 George Cook (RAF Brize Norton)
20 AS1 Josh Peacock
21 AS1 Kier MacDougall (1AMW)
22 Flt Lt Sam Moorby (RAF Cranwell)
23 Cpl Ryan Pugh


Capt Iain Kiy (ARURS)

All articles