army v navy 
Saturday 4th May 2024


Team Announcement | RAF Women v Army Women

The teams have been announced for Saturday’s winner-take-all Inter Service Championship Round 3 clash between the Womens teams from the Royal Air Force and British Army (KO 1100hrs).

With both teams having beaten the Royal Navy in Rounds 1 and 2 the RAF and Army have the same number of league points ahead of the Kingsholm Stadium match-up. But the Army’s greater points difference means they have the edge, and if tomorrow’s game is a draw they will be crowned champions.

So for the RAF they need nothing short of a win to lift the trophy for the first time since 2019.

Tickets remain available for the game via

Royal Air Force

15 Flt Lt Carys Williams-Morris (RAF Cosford)
14 AS1 (T) Evie Longworth (RAF Conningsby)
13 Cpl Orla Proctor (RAF Honington)
12 AS1 Rebecca Di Filippo (RAF Wyton)
11 Fg Off Chelcey Greasley (Princess Mary’s RAF Nursing Service)
10 AS1 Daisy Fahey (RAF Brize Norton)
9 Flt Lt Lucy Nye (capt) (MOD Whitehall)

1 Cpl Daniker Willmore (RAF Benson)
2 Flt Lt Amy Cokayne (RAF Odiham)
3 Flt Lt Emily Russell (RAF Cranwell)
4 Cpl Tyler Lewis (RAF Brize Norton)
5 Sqn Ldr Emma Tadman (RAF Odiham)
6 Sgt Annie Forbes (RAF Honington)
7 Cpl Charlotte Murray (RAF Brize Norton)
8 Cpl Kathryn Robinson (RAF Odiham)

16 Sqn Ldr Louise Langton (RAF High Wycombe)
17 Flt Lt Elise Fletcher (RAF High Wycombe)
18 Flt Lt Yasmin Suer (RAF Brize Norton)
19 Sgt Rebecca Faulds (RAF Marham)
20 Flt Lt Danielle Scarr (RAF Waddington)
21 Cpl Kirsty O’Brien (RAF Marham)
22 Fg Off Jenna Hughes (178 Swanwick)
23 Cpl Leonie Mahon (RAF Halton)

British Army

15 Fus Emily Griffiths (3rd Battalion The Royal Welsh)
14 Bdr Charlotte Tweddle (7th Parachute Regiment Royal Horse Artillery)
13 Gnr Amy Carr (Royal Artillery)
12 Sgt Lou Dodd (Queen Alexandra’s Royal Army Nursing Corps)
11 Lt Hannah Gilmour (Royal Engineers)
10 SSgt Jade Mullen (capt) (Adjutant General’s Corps (Staff and Personnel Support))
9 Sgt Charlie Morgan (Royal Army Medical Corps)

1 SSgt Sarah Batley (Adjutant General’s Corps (Royal Military Police))
2 Pte India King (Royal Logistic Corps)
3 Cpl Sophie Benavent (Queen Alexandra’s Royal Army Nursing Corps)
4 Sgt Heidi Silcox (Royal Army Medical Corps)
5 Maj Anneka Willis (Royal Engineers)
6 Spr Lauren Brooks (Royal Engineers)
7 Bdr Amy Reynolds (Royal Artillery)
8 Capt Sally Bellhouse (Royal Army Veterinary Corps)

16 WO2 Rae Metters (Royal Electrical and Mechanical Engineers)
17 WO2 Natalie Lewis (Royal Signals)
18 Tpr Holly Beacom (Queen’s Royal Hussars)
19 Lt Skye Jackson (Royal Logistic Corps)
20 Gdsm Manuqalo Komaitai (2nd Battalion Irish Guards)
21 Maj Gemma Pearson (Royal Logistic Corps)
22 LCpl Isabel Bibby (Adjutant General’s Corps (Royal Military Police))
23 LCpl Courtney Pursglove (Royal Logistic Corps)

All articles