army v navy 
Saturday 4th May 2024


Team Announcement | Army Women v Navy Women

The teams have been announced for Saturday afternoon’s Babcock Trophy clash between the Senior Women’s teams from the British Army and Royal Navy, being played at Twickenham Stadium at 1645hrs.

This is the Army’s Inter Service Championship opener, and the reigning champions are coming to Twickenham having had good wins over the likes of the British Police and Wales Under-20, but also losses in challenging encounters against Sweden and England Under-20.

For the Navy, Saturday’s game represents another opportunity the development of the team under Head Coach, Sarah Jenkins, and Captain, Rose Dixon. The Navy may have lost their opening Inter Service Championship match 34-12 to the Royal Air Force, but they had the better of the play for several periods of time.

Tickets remain available for Saturday’s encounter, which also includes the Senior Men’s Babcock Trophy game. Prices start at just £10 for Under-16s and £25 for adults, via

British Army Women

15 Fus Emilty Griffiths (Royal Welsh)
14 LCpl Courtney Pursglove (Royal Logistics Corps)
13 Gnr Amy Carr (Royal Artillery)
12 Sgt Louise Dodd (Queen Alexandra’s Royal Army Nursing Corps)
11 Lt Hannah Gilmour (Royal Engineers)
10 SSgt Jade Mullen (capt) (Adjutant General’s Corps (Staff and Personnel Support))
9 Sgt Charlie Morgan (Royal Army Medical Corps)

1 Sgt Sarah Batley (Adjutant General’s Corps (Royal Military Police))
2 Pte India King (Royal Logistics Corps)
3 Cpl Sophie Benavent (Queen Alexandra’s Royal Army Nursing Corps)
4 Sgt Heidi Silcox (Royal Army Medical Corps)
5 Maj Anneka Willis (Royal Engineers)
6 Spr Lauren Brooks (Royal Engineers)
7 Capt Sam West (Royal Logistics Corps)
8 Capt Sally Bellhouse (Royal Army Veterinary Corps)

16 WO2 Rae Metters (Royal Electrical and Mechanical Engineers)
17 WO2 Natalie Lewis (Royal Signals)
18 Tpr Holly Beacom (Queen’s Royal Hussars)
19 Lt Skye Jackson (Royal Logistics Corps)
20 Bdr Amy Reynolds (Royal Artillery)
21 Maj Gemma Pearson (Royal Logistics Corps)
22 LBdr Jess McAuley (Royal Artillery)
23 LCpl Isabel Bibby (Adjutant General’s Corps (Royal Military Police))

Royal Navy Women

15 LAET Jasmine Abel (RNAS Yeovilton)
14 LH Josie Parnaby (DHE Birmingham)
13 Lt Abigail Ashby RN (RNAS Yeovilton)
12 LH Rose Dixon (capt) (MJIN Barracks)
11 ETWE(CIS) Sian McLaughlin (HMS Collingwood)
10 PO(SEA) Sam Alderson (HMS Scott)
9 Lt Rhian Newton RN (RNAS Culdrose)

1 Lt Rosie Staples RNR (HMS King Alfred)
2 Lt Olivia Critchley-Peddle (1710 Sqn)
3 AET Lucy Honeybell (HMS Sultan)
4 CPOWtr Anne-Marie McIntyre (HMS Drake)
5 LA (AH) Yvonne Mealy (HMS Queen Elizabeth)
6 ETWE(CIS) Elona Bythell (PJHQ)
7 SLt Rowann Sinclair (RCDM)
8 AB(AWW) Laika Swain (HMS Collingwood) 

16 LAET Adrianne Baker (RNAS Culdrose)
17 CPOET(WE) Gemma Flowers (HMS Richmond)
18 AB Olivia Fafita (HMS Queen Elizabeth)
19 NA(AH) Jessica Bryan (RNAS Culdrose)
20 AB Freya Moore (UTS DCHET Royal Navy MTM)
21 ABWtr Daisy Lumsden (HMS Kent)
22 LET(WE) Cerys Wright (HMS Dauntless)
23 LAET Molly Ellis (RNAS Culdrose)

All articles